ez track

Rath150

Hi, :wave:

Have another ? about track.
I am thinking about using ez track for most of the my layout. However, I may need to use standard track as well, especially at the peak of elevated track.
Are the two compatible and interchangeable?

Thanks

Paul

I have experimented and have found them to be compatible. Bsically eztrack is a fancy roadbed in my view.
I am a total novice in the hobby but have managed to set up with different types of track. Good luck.

green_elite_cab

Keep It Moving!
I wouldn't use easy track because it has problems with the way it all goes together (to many gaps in the rails). If you want a permanent layout, just use the regular stuff. the final product with road bed material is more or less the ame anyway with better reliability than EZ track.

however, it is possible to hook up normal track with EZ track, but you need to buy road bed for that track anyway. besides, regular track and road bed is cheaper.

Rath150

Hi,

the main reson I wanted to use the ez track is that I hate :curse: working with the cork roadbed.
some of my layout has it and what a pain!

Paul

green_elite_cab

Keep It Moving!
yeah the cork was tough. I know some people who use AMI road bed, whic is a roll of foam road bed, and its supposed to be real easy to lay down. it is on one piece, as opposed to strips, and apperently you can just go around and glue the stuff on with elmers glue.

in my opinion, you'd end up replacing the cork problem with a reliability problem. Its ok to use the EZ track for something you want to put up and take down often, but as a permanend layout i don't think its a good idea.

NYNH&H