eager beaver

Discussion in 'Zealot Archives' started by -Jim G, Jul 3, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. -Jim G

-Jim G Member

Now that Fiddlersgreen has published the DHC-2 Beaver model, it is time for me to come out of the woodwork.

I have been building mostly Fiddlersgreen models for the past 5 years. I got to modifying them and repainting them to represent planes of various veterans that I knew.

At the end of November 2005 I was diagnosed with Acute Myelogenous Leukemia and I found myself in the hospital for long stays. During this time I designed a DHC-2 Beaver model. It looks now as if my treatments were successful.

I sent the model to Chip at Fiddlersgreen and now after he has 'fiddled' with the model, he has published it.

-Jim G
  2. Bowdenja

Bowdenja Active Member

Hey Jim!

What y'all don't know is that amount of work this guy put into this model.

Chip put his FG touch on it, and personally I liked the original better. Hopefully Jim will be able to release his original one day SOON!

The FG Beaver is OK, so go have a look. But remember...... it has been changed from the original design.

3. dwgannon

dwgannon Member

Sorry to here about the AML. Glad you decided to join us. Last August I was diagnosed with Chronic Myelogenous Leukemia to go along with an already bad heart and a few other minror problems. I will add the Beaver to my collection. Again Welcome to the list.
  4. Texman

Texman Guest

Unfortunately, the beaver files are unavailable (even to the mk subscribers.)
    I don't think Chip/Nick has everything connected for this new model yet, so
    before some of ya'll start complaining, just be patient.

5. michik

michik Member