Dumbcluck (wunwinglow) off-air for a while...

Discussion in 'General Card Modeling' started by wunwinglow, Jan 24, 2006.

1. wunwinglow

wunwinglow Active Member

The post man arrived this morning with a thumping big parcel, full of my 2006 course work; I'm doing a degree with the Open University. It is clearly going to take up a great deal of my spare time, alongside the kids, work, motorcycle training etc, so I have decided to back off a bit on the card modelling stuff, for a while at least. I'd like to hand on the moderator functions for the design and competition forums, if anyone is interested perhaps you could drop Rick a line?

If anyone wants to discuss Rhino either p/m me or e-mail me directly on tim(at)tjpgraphics.com (replace (at) with @, of course!)

I'll pop by of course, but it won't be quite so frequently. Keep your scalpels sharp!

Tim P
    wunwinglow, and more recently, Dumbcluck.
  2. sandu

sandu Inactive Member

Good luck!

don't be away too long! have a good year!
  3. Bowdenja

Bowdenja Active Member

Good Luck Tim!

Hurry back!

4. fimdan

fimdan Member

Well, I think that you are doing this degree thing to simply qualify for educational rhino license :)

Good luck with your studies. What will you major in? Hope you don't mind me asking.

5. wunwinglow

wunwinglow Active Member

Ha, Fim, you've seen straight through my cunning plan!! Mind you, the whole degree is going to cost in the region of £5000, so maybe I'll get SolidWorks instead of Rhino!

BSc (Hon) Computing, although the way the courses are structured I can change this throughout the course. Early days yet! I'm about 10% through at the moment, but want to ramp up the number of modules I am working on. Otherwise it will take 10 years to complete!

Thanks for your thoughts!

Tim P

(I'll ditch the Dumbcluck thing now; getting bored with it.....)
  6. Fishcarver

Fishcarver Active Member

All the Best of Luck!

Best wishes for every success! Hurry Back!
  7. rickstef

rickstef Guest