Digitalnavy Arizona 1/250e

philippe

Feb 27, 2004
bretagne france
DN kits

i am very happy and very proud for this comments,
but all the merit is for the designers, not for me,
i am a model builder since 30 years but since 1 year i discover card modeling via internet.
i thing its one off the better way to make very good models with poor mediums. ( sorry for my english).
Philippe

Jim Krauzlis

Sep 26, 2005
Copiague, Long Island, New York
Philippe:
Don't apologize for your English, you are understood very well. :)
While the designers do, indeed, deserve praise when they design a great model, it still takes the modeler to advance the design into its intended glory. And we all appreciate when that is done so very well as in your models, as well as others on this forum.
I am a novice at paper models and very much appreciate it when someone with obvious talent and experience shares their work. It provides me with inspiration to do better, as well as to give me the chance to ask questions on things I have not attempted yet.
Thanks for sharing your photos!
Jim

philippe

Feb 27, 2004
bretagne france
merci monsieur,

i am very impress with card building, some modelers can make marvellous things with poor things. this form of modelism is not on the "top" in france, its a shame! i have discover this art last year with internet and i thing that is a good way to lead some people to work about history, small job and share with the world!!
i am happy to do that, and i will forgrt my balsa-tissue planes!!

philippe

Gil

Jan 25, 2004
Northern Bear Flag Republic
Phillipe,

Great work but please do not give up your balsa and tissue model planes. You can't fly a paper ship on a spring day....,

I agree with you that using materials that surround people in their daily lives in a new and unexpected way is part of the "wonder" of paper modeling. I see it as an extension of artistic expression and really enjoy seeing "old" materials used in new and novel ways.