derailing is getting the best of me

photoman

I think I have a pretty good track layout, as I said before this is my first try, there has to be something IM not doing right. This derailing is getting the best of me. I took back a box car that seemed to be derailing a lot and got a smaller one and everything was fine, I put my last switch in and things were going good. Then out of no where another car and or the engine want to go straight on a right out switch. I can't figure it out. One switch I have to back over but I have other switches I back over and no problem. Why everyting will work great most of the time and then 2 swithches (only 2 out of 6) derail the cars. I watch really close and it looks like the wheels of the train get between the track in the switch. Even when I go super slow it can happen. I actually purchased 2 more switches on line jsut to see if I will have better luck, they should be here tomorrow. IM using Bachmann easy track, I know most of you want to tell to use another track but too late, I have already made the big purchase, and IM too deep to go back now. I really want to start building scenics around the set now. I do have the track on a indoor outdoor fake grass surface. Any help would be great. IM so close! Thank you in advance.

Dino (photoman) www.dinopetrocelli.com

jeffrey-wimberl