Cylinder/piston replacement on T-15 help

Discussion in 'RC Onroad Forum' started by TCrox, Aug 1, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TCrox

TCrox Member

Is there something holding that in there other then pressure? It doesn't look like it. Anyone know of a good website for help on rebuilding? I'm a noob.
  2. redheat

redheat Member

Say what ? is it time to rebuild already?
  3. TCrox

TCrox Member

LOL that engine was shot... after 3 hours of attempting to get the sleeve out nicely I took a hammer and a screwdriver to it, still didn't move. So I have a new T-15 and the carb is so ill-adjusted I'm lucky to get the#@$% thing started. LHS is going to get bombed soon....
  4. redheat

redheat Member

Damn what the #$#^## happened? How did you attempt to remove the sleeve and piston? Sleeve comes out first than the piston and rod.Did you mess up the block were the sleeve fits into when you got it apart?
  5. TCrox

TCrox Member

I was just sticking my finger in the sleeve and trying to get it out that way. The rebuild kit was only $25 less then an actual new engine, so I have a new engine on there. I put the new engine on a new chasis (don't ask about the old chasis), and now the new carb is different (there's no freeking low speed needle I can see anywhere!). I'd have to take pictures of it to explain it... either way the lhs is going to tune it, or they're getting a pipe bomb.
  6. redheat

redheat Member

Send a pic after you get everything taken care of, as far as the carb. goes you could have pulled the one off your old motor and put it on your new. /hey as you get deeper into this hobbie youll learn all kinda cool tricks thatll save you some cash and headache.
  7. TCrox

TCrox Member