Curtiss P-40C Warhawk - American Volunteer Group by paper-aircraftwerks

Discussion in 'Aircraft & Aviation' started by cgutzmer, Mar 7, 2007.

1. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

First off thanks to bowdenja for buying this gift for my son. He is pretty excited!

Here is the page

2mm formers - kind thick compared to what I am used to but it looks like most can be done with scissors (whew) It seems to be a pretty straightforward build so unless something comes up as complicated I will just show parts made before attaching. then after attaching.

I am looking forward to the landing gear as this is my first build with the roll up struts. Looks ever so much better I think. Might not be pics for a bit as I like to get all the formers and such cut and ready to go before moving on. One nice touch is that all the formers have the part numbers ON the former itself so this wont make me need to write it on there or chance forgetting what goes where. I hope I can live up to the sales picture.....

2. milenio3

milenio3 Active Member

Go, Chris GO!!!

This looks really great, at least in the published site. I don't doubt you'll come up with a great build.

Keep us posted, man!
  3. cmdrted

cmdrted Active Member

Have at it Chris, been waitin' for this for some time, good luck!
  4. thewoodengraver

thewoodengraver Active Member

Hey Chris,
    do you have enough bibs to go around for this one???
    Can't wait! (Drooooooool):roll:
  5. rlwhitt

rlwhitt Active Member

Hot Dawg, go to it Chris!

2mm formers? Dang, that's thicker than what I'm doing on the upscale! that'll be a lot of rounds of cuts!

6. shoki2000

shoki2000 Active Member

I just hope you are not planning to go around shooting at my Hayabusa?????!!!!!! :grin:
    Excellent modelling subject, I have this planned for one day when I run out of Japanese planes to build :twisted:
  7. Bowdenja

Bowdenja Active Member

I hope you will enjoy the build as much as he will have playing with it!:grin: