Conwing L-16 "The Seaduck"

Millenniumfalsehood

Okay, seeing as how there's no proper paper kit of this cool airplane in existence anywhere on the net(or a plastic or resin version for that matter), I decided to make my own version. So here it is in it's first skin. I may decide to add other skins, including a more detailed, weathered version depicting how the "real" plane might look and a special customized version seen in one episode of Talespin. And the best part is, I can upload it myself since it's only 1.24 MB in size. :D (I'm having trouble with my email at the moment) Look for it after I'm done posting this.

It should be 1:72 scale when completed, depending on where you glue the wing roots.

Here's the layout:

PaperModelSeaduckunfolded.jpg

Millenniumfalsehood

I'll really be looking forward to the "realistic" texture.

It could be a while. :) I'm studying some aircraft cutaways to see what a plane this size would have as far as structure and panel designs. It's supposedly an American(or Usland in Talespin fandom) design with souped up engines, so I'm looking at real American planes from the late 30's to get a feel for it's design. The engines will probably be something from Pratt and Whitney, as those engines are similar to the Seaduck's engines(which have an unusual twelve cylinders in two rows. A real engine would probably have fourteen in two rows, since that would make it easier to start). I wanted to include landing gear, but I don't want to modify the CG model as it's pretty much done.

Paragon

*sigh* When I was a kid, I had a pretty accurate resin toy of the Seaduck. I lost it, of course. Boy do I miss that thing.

Anyway, good luck with the realistic version. Do us all a favor though and release an uncolored version of that, I like to custom color them sometimes.

Millenniumfalsehood