Coloring Contest

Discussion in 'Competitions' started by Toddlea, Jul 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Toddlea

Toddlea Member

I really enjoyed hosting the last contest. Being a graphic artist, I thought would like to host a contest that captures one of my passions. After an excellent suggestion from the poll, I think an old fashioned coloring contest would be fun.

So here are a few simple rules:

Recolor a model that was originally published uncolored.
    The only exception to previous rule is if model is published in color but also has a white version. Example: Fiddlers Green & Yamaha. Model can be from a free source or published. Another exception is if model is stripped of its color so only keyline remains.... So I guess that means, just recolor a model.

All subjects are welcome.

Publish finished photos here. Build threads are not required, but are appreciated.

Enter as many models as you wish.

Contest ends December 31, 2008 23:59:59 PST.

That's it. No other rules. Extra parts, modifications and creativity are all fare game.

The only other suggestion is if recolored models are uploaded or distributed, obtain publisher permission.

Prizes will be announced at a later date.

Good luck and start coloring!
  2. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

Any reason a colored model cant be taken be completely recolored? It would achieve the same result but allow for more models.... If anyone has links to uncolored models you might want to share too :)
  3. Toddlea

Toddlea Member

Good suggestion. Rules updated.
  4. Soaring

Soaring Middle School Student

Hope this helps everyone,
    I believe all tank models, but all in white, it says they're free for download :)

Hope everyone participates!

Just to make sure: Toddlea, I can take a model, strip it to white, then add my own colors?!?!?! Now that'll be sweet, I'll get working right away!

By the way, do we have to build the recolored model?