Captain Harlots Arcadia build

reddwarf

First of a pictures of some of the tools I use. This was an interesting build, most was rounded parts, hard to add strength.IMG_1249.JPG
As with most of the bigger stuff, I cut out and mark the bends on the back as to where to put thicker card to strengthen, then paint or texta the edges to cover bad joins.
IMG_1245.JPG Here I madeHer
Here I made more of the same without the tabs to fill in hollow parts.
IMG_1246.JPG IMG_1247.JPG IMG_1248.JPG
Here I have added strength. Must learn to keep hands clean from glue so as not to get every where.IMG_1250.JPG IMG_1256.JPG IMG_1257.JPG
And just keep building and adding strength if I can.IMG_1258.JPG IMG_1259.JPG
Because I'm new to paper, I must learn to do more without the tabs. Part 2 coming

reddwarf

I must get rid of that green pen, it looked fine when I was doing it, but once the model was finished it spoilt it a bit. Next part 3

reddwarf

IMG_1270.JPG
Here I star adding strength because the parts are more square.IMG_1271.JPG
This is where my earlier makings come into play, the extra strength can only go between the marked folds and bendsIMG_1273.JPG IMG_1274.JPG
The concept on some of the folds is ingenious. Congrats to the designer.
IMG_1272.JPG
IMG_1275.JPG
The fold over on this is brilliant

IMG_1276.JPG IMG_1277.JPG IMG_1279.JPG

Attachments

• IMG_1278.JPG
    IMG_1278.JPG
    3.2 MB · Views: 23

reddwarf

Final stages now. Really need to find a better glue, that doesn't stain.IMG_1297.JPG IMG_1298.JPG IMG_1299.JPG IMG_1300.JPG
I didn't add to much 3d effect because every time I printed a new page it came out different size.
IMG_1301.JPG Just started watching the movie whilJ
Just started watching the movie while uploading this. Pity its not in English. Cant get the English audio to workIMG_1303.JPG IMG_1304.JPG IMG_1302.JPG
IMG_1305.JPG IMG_1316.JPG Finally on

Rhaven Blaack

!!!THE MAN BEHIND THE CURTAIN!!!
Staff member
Administrator