Build: Halinski P40-E

Discussion in 'Aircraft & Aviation' started by eddie_brunette, Oct 5, 2007.

1. Hi, this is my first build on a Halinski kit:)

Any suggestons, please feel free, as I was a plastic modeller and this hobby is quite new to me.

I'm also a accomplished simmer (online & offline) and deceided to fly a Historic AVG Campaign to get a into the right mindset for this kit. I downed a Ki-43 (one of my favourite planes!) when our base got attacked. One thing I noticed is that the P40 overheats very quickly and that really hampers you in dogfights, I wonder if this was true in real life, anybody knows?
    (Game: IL2 Forgotten Battles, full realism and all the goodies ex: joystick, rudder pedals, trim wheels etc)

Pics coming.......
  2. Here is the no.1 parts. You will notice the floor is lifting, where I glued it to the former. To fix this I've put some superglue to the edges and sanded it smooth(works a charm) as you will notice i P1270605.jpg

P1270608.jpg n later pics
  3. ok sorry for posting it twice
  4. here is the top part of cockpit with rudder pedals. no problems up to now.

5. I will work over the weekend and post more on Monday, aswell a full report on my AVG antics, with some historic info for you.

Now to hope the Kimster can upset those McLaren McCheaties over the week end.
  6. dansls1

dansls1 Member

Looks like a good start! I'm finishing my current build and going to do one more before I jump into my Halinski's, they are a little daunting.
  7. exzealot

exzealot Member

Hi Eddie,