best drifter

Discussion in 'RC Drifting and Setup' started by CaliforniaKid, Jun 3, 2004.

1. Hey everyone, new to the forum, just wanted to say hey and im glad i can be here. But im new to the drift seen as well, and would like to get into it. But im wondering what you all think is the best car out for a drift setup or just one that has alot of people making upgrades and stuff like that, a car that would be a cool project car i guess... so any help would be appreciated. Thanks guys.

-Brandon

P.S. My dad is in the plastics industry and i was talkin to him about how you all use PVC for drift but how it weres down and stuff, and he thinks he knows of a plastic that would work great, maybe some of you might allready use it, but i havent heard. Its got long life to it and good enough grip to get you going but will get em spinning when you need em. so ill find out more on it and how to get it. see ya.
  2. Onikyan

Onikyan Guest

Uhhh where to start...

In my experience, there's really no best car for drifting, and I think most here will agree. Just pick a touring chassis you like and that has good upgrade parts, and is readily available in your area. However, I would recommend using an electric chassis. Not that there's anything wrong with nitro cars - but you should consider the fact that the operating cost for nitro is usually more in the long run, as well as upkeep and routine maintenance on the car.

I've seen alot of people with HPI chassis and quite a few with Tamiya chassis. I've heard the Yokomo chassis is good, but it doesn't look much different than most.