anyone run boats in knoxville tn

Discussion in 'RC Aircraft & Watercraft' started by rickrcboater, Jun 1, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rickrcboater

rickrcboater Member

hi im looking for a club or anyone that runs boats in tn knoxville i run big gassers and glow and play with sail baots
  2. Brisnburns

Brisnburns New Member

hey i live in south knoxville and i am just getting into rc boating. i am trying to decide between the traxxes RTR blast boat or the megatech h2o boat. do u have any input towards this.
  3. casey

casey Member

what ever you dostay away from megatech
  4. Brisnburns

Brisnburns New Member

why stay away form the megatech boats. they are on that rc show for diy. i thought that they should be ok since they usually have top breand models on there. they had the T-maxx the other night. what boat then shoiuld i get? i want a RTR electric that is in the price range of $100-$160. and if possible upgradable. if any1 can help it would be wonderful!
  5. casey

casey Member

i just got the triton cat. it's got every thing but radio for $109 then you can gaet a futaba radio for $60 Two of my friends have megatech carribean cruisers and they wearnt happy with them at all the ended up ripping out the whole motor setup and buying a drill motor from me to put in it e- mail me fo more info smock559@aol.com
  6. toby

toby New Member

You can try Traxxas. They have three boats at http://www.traxxas.com/products/trx_marine.htm that are electric models.

2 "Villian" models and a "Blast" model. Traxxas makes decent boats and parts are usually easy to get for them.
  7. casey

casey Member

traxxas just came out with a new villian it pretty cool but also pretty expensive i'd get rid of the two 550's and put one hott motor in it peace casey
  8. Brisnburns

Brisnburns New Member