A tutorial from A to Z please

Discussion in 'Weathering Forum' started by Biased turkey, Nov 22, 2006.

1. Biased turkey

Biased turkey Active Member

Please, could it be possible to have a complete newbies oriented tutorial that would detail ( pictures ) each step of weathering a 40' boxcar for example, using pastels or an airbrush.
    Some members posting on The Gauge are great weathering gurus, but we newbies only see and admire the final result.
    Of course that would require 2 people: the guru doing the work and a 2nd person taking the pictures.
  2. MilesWestern

MilesWestern Active Member

Not a bad Idea, I could probably do an article, and certianly have a bunch of people jump in, and get their boxcars dirty! :)
  3. Gary S.

Gary S. Senior Member

It may be a good idea to have SEVERAL people do tutorials so we could see a variety of techniques.
  4. MasonJar

MasonJar It's not rocket surgery

Use the search tool, and/or look in the Academy for posts by TomPM. He did several threads (probably a few years ago now) that list the steps, ingredients, and tips & tricks to getting a great result. When I have a bit more time, I'll try to find some links.

5. Gary S.

Gary S. Senior Member

6. MilesWestern

MilesWestern Active Member

Oh, that was the idea! :oops: I just wanted to do ONE, not them all! sign1 Yikes!

Anyway, so who wants to jump in? :)
  7. shaygetz

shaygetz Active Member

8. doctorwayne

doctorwayne Active Member