A Bonnie Banshee (Skyline Models Banshee in RCN Markings)

Discussion in 'Aircraft & Aviation' started by Rick Thomson, May 22, 2007.

1. Rick Thomson

Rick Thomson Member

Well, this will be my first build thread here so bear with me.

I've been doing a repaint of Skylines Banjo over the last while and this will be the final check before Jeremiah releases it for sale. If anyone sees any glaring errors let me know so that I can correct them.

Landing gear being a nemisis of mine, I decided to get that out of the way at once, and as I have never done a clear canopy before I'll get that done at the start as well before frustration sets in. Below are a finished main strut and wheel, a main wheel that has been turned, the raw nosewheel chucked into my el-cheapo noname dremel for turning, a wire pattern for the main gear strut, and the canopy ready to be filled with modeling clay.

This build will take awhile as I work shifts and am away for 2 weeks as of this weekend.
  2. thewoodengraver

thewoodengraver Active Member

I'm with you Rick, never successfully finished a build thread...YET...I will keep trying.

You used a noname, but still called it a Dremel...a man after my own heart!:roll:

What do you mean it was turned? Is it made of paper? What was the process? Should I leave you alone already? lol
  3. rmks2000

rmks2000 Member

Where did you get a screw long enough to mount the wheel on the mandrel? I can't find any.
  4. Bowdenja

Bowdenja Active Member

5. Rick Thomson

Rick Thomson Member

Phil, I cut out circles from 1mm card and glue them together, drill a hole in the middle and use the attachment which usually holds the circular saw or abrasive disks on the dremel (or engraving tool, whatever you want to call it). The screw is just long enough to attach something with a thickness of 6mm.