1701-E Bridge WIP

Discussion in 'Gallery & Designs' started by Master-Bruce, Aug 24, 2007.

1. Master-Bruce

Master-Bruce Active Member

Hello to all,

For those who passed by my 1701-D Bridge thread over the past week know that I'm a designer of papermodels.

Well, I'm happy to announce that the "D" Bridge is now ready providing it passes the test builds that are currently being carried out on it.

I'd like the thank the members here who stepped forward and helped me out with LCARS art for the various stations on the model. I also want to thank those who gave me the idea of doing the "D" refit, it's now on my list and should be along soon.

I've started my next project this morning, the bridge of the 1701-E. The modelling is going well though it is early days. Having the 3D model of the "D" bridge makes it easier for scaling purposes though so I hope work will go much smoother than it did with the "D" bridge.

While I can model it, unfold it and colour it, my LCARS attempts suck! I'm hoping that someone here may step up once again to help me out with LCARS for the "E" bridge? Such as the MSD at the rear, Conn, Helm and you know the rest. Official images are better than random fan art(not knocking fan art at all) asI managed to obtain the correct displays for the "D". After all, it is the monitors(LCARS) that makes a bridge model of any kind worth while.

Help me?
  2. paulhbell

paulhbell Guest

Looking forward to this, as I haven't seen a model of this bridge anywhere, either plastic, paper or any other material. I have dropped some files in the post for you.
  3. Gainer

Gainer Member

Also pretty nice
  4. Master-Bruce

Thank you guys. It is early days of course and I'm still technically working on the "D" bridge after learning of some build issues(small ones).

I have family down this weekend so there'll probably be little to no progress until Monday or Tuesday but having the D model willhalp alot when it comes to scaling and things.